SWEETLY KISSED BY JESUS


father kissingBeen sweetly kissed by Jesus

A tender kiss He placed upon my cheek

Affectionately given, as a Father loves his child

As I came to Him, with my arms reaching out

My heart calls to Him, my lips lovingly proclaim

Abba, Father!

Your presence surrounds me

I feel so safe in Your arms

Yes, sweetly kissed by Jesus

A tender kiss He placed upon on my cheek

Treasuring this moment, forever

Until eternity

When at last I reach Heaven

We will finally meet

Remembering how You held me

In Your arms cradled tenderly

Never forgotten will be

The tender kiss placed upon my cheek

Running toward my Savior

My God, my King

The One who so willingly died for me

Bowing humbly down before Him

Overwhelmed by His majesty

There at His feet to adore Him

The One who kissed my cheek

©  Simply Consider This, 2013.

Leave a Reply

