MORE THAN A CASUAL MEETING


handsI want more than a casual meeting
More than a how-do-you-do
More than once or twice in a season
For this will never do

Not quite sure how it all starts
To get to where I want
But this one thing I do know
I have a willing heart

To be intimately familiar
With all you are and do
Only way, one could achieve that
Is with spending time with you

What is your favorite color
Why is the grass green
And why did you make
The weeping willow trees

To know what makes you laugh
To listen to your wisdom
Above all those who are wise
To understand the reason
Of why you gave your life

Yes, my desire is to know you
I understand what is required of me
To give all my life to Jesus
The One who set me free

My heart, Oh Lord
Desperately hungers after you
I need more than a casual meeting
I need more than a how-do-you-do
For when I’m in Your Presence
Nothing less, will ever do

 

©  Simply Consider This, 2013.

 

Leave a Reply

