ON MY DESK


Desk

On my desk lies several objects.

A pamphlet informing me of the changes made to my insurance benefits.  Two out of date losing lottery tickets.  A closed Bible.  A mechanical pencil with no lead.  A pair of glasses  which I rarely use.

Who is my protector and healer?  Who is my provider?  Who is my teacher, my peace, my guide?  Who gives me the ability to express myself?  Who helps me to see things clearly?

Maybe its time to make some changes.

©  Simply Consider This, 2013.

Leave a Reply

