THE ROPE


The Cave

The Cave (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Out of hope
End of rope
Darkness below
Above tiny glow
Below endless pit
Loosening grip
Too tired to climb
Frantic of mind
Starting to fray
Hold giving way

Still small voice
Pierces the void
“Believe in me
You will be free”
“Who and why?”
Was the reply

“I Am the I Am
I designed your life’s plan
Though this rope breaks
I’ll not leave or forsake”
“But if I let go
How will I know?”
“Trust in me
And you will see”

His hands pulled away
The dark turned to day
Instead of death’s shock
He now stands on the rock

© MC Andrews and Simply Consider This, 2013.

Leave a Reply

